Winners of the UIL One-Act Play Competition!
Posted On:
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
2016 UIL One Act Team
2016 UIL One Act Team

Congratulations to the Central MS 2016 One-Act team on winning 1st place against 5 other schools! This was a very competitive year! This group performed "Do Not Go Gentle" by Suzan L. Zeder.

The team consisted of:

  • Reyna Johnson (as Lillian Barron, Age 84) - All Star Cast Award
  • Mikolas Martinez (as Nobody)
  • Lauren Lazo (as Kelly) - All Star Cast Award
  • Natalie Garcia (as Joanna) - All Star Honorable Mention Award
  • Aaron Vera (as Windsor) - Best Actor Award
  • Emily Flores (as Mildred Flumac) - All Star Cast Award
  • Dulce Garza (makeup)
  • Derek Cantu (lights) - Crew Award
  • Kiara Rubio (sound) - Crew Award
  • Lillian Bravo (stage manager)
  • Noah McGinnis (props)
  • Christopher Medrano (understudy)
  • Ashley Munoz (understudy)
  • Zoe Pena (understudy)
  • Jamie Alejandro (understudy)
View all Highlights